WBL - West-Berlin :


Germany was divided after World War II into four occupation zones, from which the American, British, and French zones formed in 1948 the Federal Republic of Germany, also known as West-Germany, and the Soviet zone formed the German Democratic Republic, also known as East-Germany. The city of Berlin kept it's status as occupied territory, as en enclave within the German Democratic Republic. Since October 3, 1990, the 3 parts are unified again, as Federal Republic of Germany.
This is only a very short look on the post-worldwar-2 history of Germany, just as much as is needed for this museum. There is more, of course...

This page lists only stations, which were in operation during the existence of the radio-land 'West-Berlin' (according to EDXC), valid until October 2, 1990. Some of them continued their operation in reunified Germany, then they are listed there, too, with identical entry as here.

- see here for a note on stations of formerly exixting countries -


Berlin-Tempelhof Aero WBL-35
DRK (Red Cross) Berlin (DEK23) WBL-20
NDB Berlin-Lübars *DLS WBL-25
NDB Berlin-Tegel *GL WBL-33
NDB Berlin-Tegel *RW WBL-21
US Army Berlin (AEC) WBL-26
US Army MARS Berlin (AEM1QF) WBL-22